play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Main Road Motor Company Limited

At Main Road Motor Company Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Main Road Motor Company Limited

Main Road Motor Company Limited
5
5.0

Based on 33 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Volvo XC90 T8

    By Brian H on 09 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Volvo XC90 T8 inscription Pro from Nick three weeks ago. I am based in Ireland and due to Covid I didn't travel and I bought the car unseen. Nick was very courteous on the phone and was more than happy to take calls and answer any questions I had. He also sent a nice walkaround video of the car. I had a transporter collect the car for me and deliver it to Cork and I must say the car is exactly as described and every bit as good as it looked in the photos. I am absolutely delighted with the car and would have no problem recommending Main road Motors to anyone. I have never left a car review before but it was on the strength of other reviews that I was willing to take the plunge without seeing the car. A big thanks to Nick and his team for a fantastic car that was very well prepared!


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with

    By Mark W on 25 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I collected my Discovery Sport yesterday and although it is very early days, I am delighted with the car and it is exactly as Alex and Nick described when I spoke with them over the last week. They were both extremely helpful when I e-mailed numerous questions and Nick even took and sent a video of the car at 6pm after I’d asked for one. You wouldn’t get this from many businesses! They made the whole car purchase process so easy and were very accommodating of my position as I live 80 miles away , even offering to deliver the car to me because of lockdown restrictions. The collection process was straightforward yesterday and the staff were, yet again, most helpful and extremely friendly. This is a company that clearly thrives on providing a 5* service to its customers and I’ve no doubt they receive repeat business as a result. Even though I’m 80 miles away, I will certainly be checking their stock next time I’m changing my car. Thanks guys and I certainly recommend you!


  • 5

    Great experience

    By James F on 13 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a car off them and could not fault the experience. I gave them a spec of the car which I was looking for and they quickly found one which I was after. They also made some adjustments as changed the badges and wrapped the roof. Highly recommended using this garage.


  • 5

    Love my red mini

    By Lisa S on 27 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Highly recommend .very professional and made us feel so welcome.The team made it so quick and smooth and did everything for us . Love my car thank you so much


  • 5

    My first visit and very satisfied indeed

    By Grenville B on 13 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    This was my first visit and very pleased with the service carried out on my Porsche Cayenne. Nick and Alex are very professional, great experience, will recommend to my friends.I will be back in October to get the work completed in October. Great people and a well run company. Very pleased to do business with them.


  • 5

    VERY SATISFIED

    By jacob B on 24 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with my purchase. The team was amazing - smashing customer service and very prompt at replies

    Reply from Main Road Motor Company Limited on 28/07/20

    Thank you for your kind review , All the team at Main Road


  • 5

    Excellent service- Beautiful Car

    By G G on 17 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Never bought a car so easily. The professional service from both brothers was exceptional. The car was exactly as described. Would highly recommend to anyone. Love my SLK

    Reply from Main Road Motor Company Limited on 28/07/20

    Thank you for your kind review , All the team at Main Road


  • 5

    Thoroughly recommended dealership.

    By Kevin H on 07 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    After years of buying new vehicles I found myself looking for a Discovery 4 as a work horse to pull trailers but also double as a family vehicle. I was nervous about looking for an used vehicle I needn't had been Nick did all the work for me, his knowledge of these vehicles are second to none, he knew all the issues, checked that the vehicle he supplied did not have them, made sure it was fully serviced and up-to-date before he let us take the vehicle. His passing words were if you ever want to sell the vehicle I will buy it back, and now I know why, it hasn't missed a beat and truly drives like a new vehicle.

    Reply from Main Road Motor Company Limited on 28/07/20

    Thank you for your kind review , All the team at Main Road


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Stephen S on 03 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    In the last six months I have purchased two cars from Main Road Motors. In both instances I gave Nick and Alex a comprehensive list of what I was looking for in a car. With both cars they exceeded my expectations. The sales service of both Nick and Alex is excellent. It is genuine, no pressure and relaxed. In 40 years of purchasing cars this is the best dealership experience I have ever had. I would not go anywhere else in the future. Even down to the reveal of the car on collection day is professional and a standard that most car dealerships should aspire to. The after sales service and support unlike many dealerships is excellent. Nothing is too much trouble. I would highly recommend Main Road Motors, Nick ,Alex and there team.

    Reply from Main Road Motor Company Limited on 28/07/20

    Thank you for your kind review , All the team at Main Road


  • 5

    Exceptional

    By Neil J on 22 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We have dealt with Nick for many years, and the service we have received has always been exceptional. Alex and Nick have gone above and beyond to meet our every needs, and the service experienced recently has been outstanding. We would highly recommend this dealership for a professional and friendly service. Many thanks.

    Reply from Main Road Motor Company Limited on 28/07/20

    Thank you for your kind review , All the team at Main Road